drunk quotes

Soberness is God’s way of punking us. After a few drinks life is not that harsh!

I am not an advocate of alcohol, but then again I don’t advocate breathing but I do it nonetheless.

If there were no weekends, I would have to quit work to concentrate on drinking during the week.

When a drunk rumbles on senselessly, do not get frustrated at least he is not yet incoherent.

I would feel guilty for drinking but my faith will not let me. After all Jesus wasted no time in declaring liquid without alcohol useless.

What a disappointment it was after attending an AA meeting. I always thought alcoholics went there because of their ability to guess which beer they were drinking from unlabelled anonymous glasses!

2 thoughts on “drunk quotes

Leave a Reply

